Trips and Events

Mar
17
Date: Sunday 17th Mar 2024  9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Mar
23
Date: Saturday 23rd Mar 2024  5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location: , Mundaring
Details: Our first evening/night run. We will be travelling on the Mundaring Powerlines. This is the first trip we have tried of this kind, so will be a bit of see how it goes. May be cancelled if fire bans are in place.  Read More...
Mar
28
Date: Thursday 28th Mar 2024  5:00 PM - Saturday 6th Apr 2024  5:00 PM
Details: If you've done the Mundal Track and thought it was good you will be blown away by the Great Southern Road Trip. Full on, unrelenting, ten days of quality 4WD touring and adventure. The Great Southern Road Trip covers 2200 kilometres of some of the most spectacular scenery Western Australia has to offer without at any time being remote. A great mix of forest tracks, beaches, farming country, historic locations, wineries, wilderness areas, lookouts and four wheel driving.  Read More...
Apr
13
Date: Saturday 13th Apr 2024  9:00 AM - Sunday 14th Apr 2024  5:00 PM
Location: Ferguson Valley
Details: Awesome four wheel driving in the jarrah forests, through the Ferguson Valley and lush South-West farmland.  Read More...
Apr
24
Date: Wednesday 24th Apr 2024  5:00 PM - Sunday 28th Apr 2024  5:00 PM
Details: While the focus of this Road Trip is to go up and over the Kennedy Range, there are many interesting highlights along the way.  Read More...
May
10
Date: Friday 10th May 2024  5:00 PM - Sunday 12th May 2024  5:00 PM
Location: Gleneagle
Details: Follow the Blackwood River from its source near Duranillan through some of the most beautiful country in the South West to its mouth at the sea at Augusta.  Read More...
Jun
16
Date: Sunday 16th Jun 2024  9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Details: Details forthcoming  Read More...
Jul
14
Date: Sunday 14th Jul 2024  9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Details: Details forthcoming  Read More...
Aug
9
Date: Friday 9th Aug 2024  9:00 AM - Sunday 11th Aug 2024  5:00 PM
Details: Help the Club raise funds as part of the Official Avon Descent Signage Team while at the same time be a part of WA's long time, iconic wildwater race.  Read More...
Sep
6
Date: Friday 6th Sep 2024  5:00 PM - Sunday 8th Sep 2024  5:00 PM
Details: Details forthcoming  Read More...
Sep
20
Date: Friday 20th Sep 2024  5:00 PM - Monday 23rd Sep 2024  5:00 PM
Details: A long weekend tour through a part of the largest temperate forest on the planet.  Read More...
Oct
4
Date: Friday 4th Oct 2024  9:00 AM - Monday 21st Oct 2024  5:00 PM
Details: Three Minijets will attempt to break the record for the 2150 kilometre journey along the Murray River from Hume Weir to the Southern Ocean. Cockburn 4WD Club is providing the Support Team.  Read More...
Mar
28
Date: Friday 28th Mar 2025  8:00 AM - Wednesday 2nd Apr 2025  5:00 PM
Location: exmouth
Details: This event needs a Trip Leader to proceed. After the drive to Waroora Station we’ll head up the coast to Coral Bay then Ningaloo and on to Exmouth. The trip north and the return journey will both be direct, on bitumen, limited stop drives to maximise the time available on the coast.  Read More...
Mar
29
Date: Saturday 29th Mar 2025  5:00 PM
Location: exmouth
Details: This Road Trip will follow the 1833 km No.1 Rabbit Proof Fence constructed 1901-07 from Starvation Boat Harbour on the south coast to Cape Keraudren in the north. Through the Wheatbelt, station country, Little Sandy Desert and the Pilbara.  Read More...